Question: Can You Delete Messages From Other People’S Phones?

How do I permanently delete messages from iPhone?

Go to the “Settings” app, then tap “General.” Scroll all the way to the bottom, then tap “Reset.” Tap “Erase All Content and Settings,” then enter your passcode (if applicable).

Tap “Erase iPhone,” then tap “Erase iPhone” again..

Does deleting iMessage delete on all devices?

Messages in iCloud are updated automatically, so you always have the same view everywhere you use iMessage. When you delete a message, photo, or conversation on one device, it’s removed from all of your devices. And since all of your attachments are stored in iCloud, you can save space on your device.

When you delete a text message where does it go?

When you move messages around or delete them, the data actually stays put. All you’re doing is telling the phone to point at the files in different ways. Deleting a message from the inbox, for instance, just tells the phone not to point to it any more when it’s listing the contents of that folder.

Can you delete your text messages on someone else’s phone?

If You’ve Ever Wanted To Erase Your Texts From Someone Else’s Phone, Then You Should Try Wiper. … With one tap, you can delete your entire conversation, and not just from your phone. Wiper even lets you erase your conversations from others’ phones, too.

Can you delete messages from another iPhone?

Unless you take action, your iPhone will keep a permanent copy of all of your messages forever. You can delete an entire conversation by swiping left on it in your iPhone’s Messages app. To delete individual messages, tap and hold on the message until you see the pop-up menu, then tap it to get to the trash can.

Can you delete a text already sent?

Can you Unsend a Text Message? There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.

Are deleted text messages gone forever?

But even if your deleted text messages are off your carrier’s server, they may not be gone forever. … But until enough new information is added to fill that memory, your old text message will remain on your device.

How do you delete messages from the recipient’s phone?

On the ribbon up top, go to the “Move” group. Click on “Actions” Select “Recall This Message” Click “Delete unread copies of this message” (or “Replace…”)

When you delete a text message does it delete on the other person’s phone?

If you have sent a text message (SMS), deleting the message from your phone will not delete the message from the recipient’s phone. Other messaging systems may let you delete the message, but then again, they may already have read it.

Can you tell if someone deleted your iMessage?

Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.