Question: How Do I Erase Messages?

How do I erase text messages?

Deleting text messagesOpen the Messages app.Go into a message thread, and then tap and hold the specific message you want to delete.Select Delete from the options..

How do I delete Imessages from everyone?

Tap more from the pop-up menu. Tap on the circle next to the message you want to delete or tap Delete All if you want to get rid of all of the messages in the chat. Tap on the delete button (looks like a trash can). Tap Delete Message in the pop-up.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages?

Use the Messenger App to Permanently Delete Facebook Chat HistoryOpen the Chats tab from the bottom of the Messenger app to find your past messages.Press and hold on the conversation you want ​to delete.Tap the red trash can icon.Confirm with DELETE.

Can the other person see if you delete an iMessage?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well ? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.

How do you delete an Imessage so the other person can’t see it?

Delete Text Messages, iMessages, & Conversations from iPhoneOpen the Messages app and tap the “Edit” button in the corner.Locate the SMS thread you want to remove and tap the little red (-) button, then tap the “Delete” button to remove all messages and correspondence with that person.Repeat as necessary for other contacts.

How do I delete a text message I sent to the wrong person?

On the ribbon up top, go to the “Move” group. Click on “Actions” Select “Recall This Message” Click “Delete unread copies of this message” (or “Replace…”)

How do I delete old messages on my iPhone?

How to delete a conversation on an iPhoneOpen the Messages app.Scroll through your messages until you find the conversation that you want to remove.Swipe to the left until you see “Delete.” … Tap “Delete” and then tap “Delete” again in the confirmation window that appears at the bottom of the screen.

Do text messages take up space?

Texts don’t typically store lots of data, unless you’ve got tons of video or pictures in them, but over time they do add up. … Just like large apps that take up a significant amount of a phone’s hard drive, your texting app may slow down if you have too many texts stored on the phone.

Are deleted text messages stored anywhere?

This is definitely true. All those files are hidden somewhere in the hard drive, waiting to be retrieved… or replaced. This is exactly what happens with Android phones as well. Everything we delete, including SMS messages, sticks around until enough time passes by and/or the space is needed to store other data.

How do you permanently delete messages from teams?

To delete a chat message, press and hold the message and select the delete option. and select the delete option.

Can I delete a text before its read?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.

How do you delete a text sent to the wrong person on iPhone?

Users will be able to simply open the app and click on the “chats” icon then tap on the conversation and a drop down arrow will let you press “edit” and “delete” to get rid of the message. The app’s playful promotion encourages users to submit cringe-worthy stories about texts they accidentally sent.

How can I delete old messages?

This is how you can save messages, and delete old messages:Open the SMS app.Tap the three dots button in the top right.Go to Settings > Storage.Tick “Delete old messages” and in the drop down menu below, set the limit on the number of messages each conversation can have.

How do I permanently delete messages?

How to Permanently Delete Text Messages on Android Phone Tap the required messages. Tap delete symbol and afterward select the messages inside of the conversation you need to erase. Tap Delete and tap OK. Then chosen individual messages will be erased.

Does deleting a text message delete it for the other person?

If you have sent a text message (SMS), deleting the message from your phone will not delete the message from the recipient’s phone. Other messaging systems may let you delete the message, but then again, they may already have read it.

Can someone tell if you delete their text?

Seeing if someone deleted a message you sent to them on their own device would be impossible without actually looking at their device. … Bottom line: If you’re trying to see if someone else is deleting messages on their own phone, you won’t be able to see that action without having access to their device.

Should I delete old messages?

Delete old text message threads When you send and receive text messages, your phone automatically stores them for safe keeping. If these texts contain images or videos, they can take up a considerable amount of space. Fortunately, you do not need to go back and manually delete all your old text messages.

Can you delete Imessages on someone else’s phone?

No. You can not delete a message from someone else’s device.

What happens when you delete a conversation?

The removed message will be replaced by text alerting everyone in the conversation the message was removed. You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. … The remove message for everyone feature is available for Messenger users around the world on the latest versions of iOS and Android.