Quick Answer: Why Do Facebook Friends Disappear And Reappear?

Can I find out when someone unfriended me on Facebook?

There’s an official way and an unofficial way.

Choose a prior year on your Facebook Timeline and click on the number of friends you connected with that year in the Friends box.

Click on the “Made x New Friends” list – anyone with an Add Friend link next to their name either unfriended you, or you unfriended them..

Why do Facebook friends disappear?

The friend simply is removed from your list. You may have actually unfriended the person. … The friend’s account may have been deleted. If the friend deleted his or her account, it will also similarly disappear from your friend list.

Why do suggested friends disappear off Facebook?

Hello, Well it’s not that the person is removing it. It is totally based on Facebook, Facebook generally refreshes the “people you may know” list. The people appearing in it are the ones who are mutual to your friends or location or school/college you are studying/passed out from and other general information.

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can deactivate your account at any point, and when you want to return everything is as you left it. While your account is deactivated, people on Facebook will not be able to search for you, but some information like messages you’ve sent may still be visible to others.

Is it rude to unfriend on Facebook?

It may not be rude to you but it may be rude to them, or the other way around. In this case you should do what you feel better doing. As you said, those people don’t even greet you, they’re not your friends or anything, you simply know them because they go to your school.

How do you know if someone has deleted your conversation on Facebook?

Short answer – there is no way someone could know this. Originally Answered: How do I know if another person deleted our Facebook conversation? You can’t know if they deleted the conversation or not because it would be deleted from their account only .

Is Facebook randomly deleting friends?

No, Facebook does not do that (knowingly). It’s always possible it’s a bug, but it’s highly unlikely and much more likely (like 99.9% more likely) that if you are missing friends from your list then they have unfriended you.

Does deactivating Facebook delete friends?

If deactivation has worked, your posts on your own timeline won’t be publicly visible, and your friends shouldn’t be able to see them either. Your whole profile will have gone.

What if someone unfriends you on Facebook?

If one of your friends deletes (or unfriends) you, Facebook does not notify you. The company says so explicitly in its Facebook Help Center: If I unfriend someone, will they be notified? No, but all friend links are reciprocal, so you will be removed as a friend from their friend list as well.

What does it mean when someone disappears from your chat list on Facebook?

When a friend logs out of Facebook, she becomes unavailable to chat. This does not mean you’ve been blocked. It simply means she’s not receiving your messages, or anyone else’s, in real time. When she logs back into her Facebook account, she will become available to Chat unless she turns that feature off.

Do I lose anything if I deactivate my Facebook?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden.

What does it look like when someone blocks you on Facebook?

When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online. You will not be able to view their profile, send a friend request, send a message, comment or see what they have commented anywhere on Facebook if they have blocked you.

How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

How can you tell if someone has you restricted on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.